Endgame

Endgame is a feature designed to extend the final moments of a crowdfunding campaign that is still actively receiving pledges, even as the original countdown ends. It gives both backers and creators a little more time, helping to prevent interested supporters from missing out.

The endgame phase activates when a pledge or upgrade is made within the last 10 minutes of the scheduled crowdfunding campaign time. If that happens, the information that "Endgame will be activated!" will appear on the funding tile.

Note: Just one pledge or upgrade made within last 10 minutes is enough to activate the Endgame.

After time runs out, the Endgame begins and each new pledge or upgrade will reset the countdown to 10 minutes. Each backer can extend the campaign duration only once. The countdown continues until no further pledges or upgrades are made, at which point the timer runs out and the campaign ends.

Note: Each backer can only extend the timer once - either by making a new pledge or upgrading an existing one.

This feature is enabled by default, but you can turn it off at any time - even while it's in progress - in Project Settings → General.

Note: Endgame also works with campaigns that are not yet funded!

If you decide not to use Endgame, or choose to turn it off, be sure to inform your backers via an update in advance so they don’t miss their chance to pledge.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.